Art Without Thinking.

I’m beginning to realize I love the paintings and drawings that I come up with more if my mind is completely centered and I’m not distracted thinking about something else. This isn’t to say I don’t still consider art to be an outlet- I do. Just rather than using it as an outlet for emotions that I feel I’m struggling to control, I like the outcome better if I do a little bit of meditation first, allowing me to reflect my dreams in my art rather than my frustrations.

At some point today I will be putting together bits and pieces of my vision board as a separate page. You will be able to both see what inspires me, as well as potentially find an image or two that inspires you!

Xoxo,

Free Spirit Babe

Leave a Reply

