Discoveries.

In the last couple of days, I’ve made a couple discoveries that I am just too excited not to share. One of them relates to fashion, and one of them relates to fitness and spirituality. Trust me when I say this is gold to a modern gypsy.

Fashion Find: Kendall & Kylie

Kendall and Kylie Boho

So, even though I don’t keep up with the Kardashians, I absolutely adore the Kendall & Kylie line at PacSun. The style of those two girls is seriously my guilty pleasure. They just released a new Festival collection, and I want every single piece. I love the colors, the patterns, the freedom and the comfort. It’s also in my budget and in a store that’s conveniently close to me! Plus, all I can imagine when I see the pieces (or where the pieces I own) is my favorite ocean getaway that I love to bring up, maybe wearing some gems on my fingers and barefoot sandals.

kendall and kylie boho lace

These pants are a pair in particular that I could not resist. I love the lace, and they add a touch of sophistication to whatever top I wear with it. I also love that they are simply white – I have so many patterned tops and kimonos that I only ever wear with jeans or plain black yogas or leggings because they just don’t go well with a patterned maxi or patterned pants. Plus with the lace, you can still feel the breeze on your skin without overexposing if it’s not quite warm enough for shorts yet.

Fitness Find

wanderlust 108 yoga

Okay, so this is the one I’m REALLY excited I found. It’s a triathlon. But it’s not JUST your same old triathlon – it’s a triathlon made up of a 5k, yoga and meditation! The Wanderlust 108 is the kind of triathlon that I would actually partake in. What’s even more awesome about it is it is held in a number of different cities across the US and even across the world! Perfect excuse to travel and see new places while also reaching your health goals in a really enjoyable, beneficial way. By now if you’ve read any of my other posts, it’s clear that I’m completely for a mind-body balance and this triathlon is all about that, they even have a presentation to teach you about meditation, so it isn’t just for the best yogis and athletes, it’s also for the new ones. In addition to the triathlon itself, there’s also live music and local food so it’s really a fun, positive event with very little pressure of competition. Everyone is there to support their own wellbeing as well as motivate and encourage others in a healthy, spiritual and exciting setting. You can check out more information and sign up to register here.

(Photos are from http://www.pacsun.com and http://www.wanderlust.com, Free Spirit Babe does not claim any ownership over the photos.)

Xoxo,

Free Spirit Babe

Leave a Reply

